Greece Greece

Local/Regional authorities


Farsala is the seat of the municipality of Farsala and the capital of the homonymous province.The municipality of Farsala was formed at the 2011 local government reform by the merger of the following 4 former municipalities, that became municipal units: Enipeas, Farsala, ... Read more »

Municipality of Heraklion

The Municipality of Heraklion is a Municipality which corresponds to its role for the development of the local community with multiple actions for culture, environment, new technologies, health, social inclusion of minorities. It collaborates with public and private ... Read more »


The Municipality of Samos, a small island Municipality, has been facing and continues to face the challenges related to his geographical location. At the borders of the EU, Samos is at the same time the border of two continents, Europe and Asia, exactly where the oriental ... Read more »

Municipality of Thassos

Municipality of Thassos


Thebes or Thiva is a town 80km west of Athens. Probably the most ancient continuously inhabited settlement of Greece, is mostly known for its archaic and ancient history and has served as the setting for the plays of Theban Cycle. Throughout the centuries Thebes has been ... Read more »