Netherlands Netherlands City of Tilburg

City of Tilburg

« City of Tilburg » is contributing to the ONE in FIVE Campaign - a pan-European campaign coordinated by the Council of Europe

Tilburg is a landlocked municipality and a city in the Netherlands, located in the southern province of Noord-Brabant. Tilburg municipality also includes the villages of Berkel-Enschot and Udenhout. With a population of 210,289, it is the second largest city of Noord-Brabant, and the sixth city of the Netherlands. Its metropolitan area, which includes Goirle, consists of 300,249 inhabitants.

Tilburg University is located in Tilburg, as are Avans University of Applied Sciences and Fontys University of Applied Sciences.

The contents of this web page are published under the responsibility of City of Tilburg

Global strategy

Policies and strategies : The mayor of Tilburg commits to the Pact

Local/Regional authorities
Image du partenaire
No of inhabitants
210289 inhabitants