Austria Austria

Local/Regional authorities

Land Tirol

The Land Tirol is one the nine Federal States of Austria. It's a region with legislative power with its own Parliament and Government.

Lower Austria

The province of "Lower Austria" is one of 9 provinces of the Republic of Austria. Austria ratified the Council of Europe`s Convention on the Protection of Children against Sexual Exploitation and Sexual Abuse ("Lanzarote Convention") on February, 25th, 2011 and it entered ... Read more »

Associations / Organizations

Gewaltschutzzentrum Burgenland

The "Gewaltschutzzentrum" is a Violence Prevention Centre which supports and gives protection for the victims of violence and sexual abuse. We give free counselling and assistance, including free assistance during the court proceedings (accompanying the victims to questioning ... Read more »

Kinderschutzzentrum Salzburg

The "Kinderschutzzentrum" (child protection center) is a private organisation foundet in 1987. The main focus: protection and assistance in the case of violence ore sexual abuse. We give advice and treatment to 1.200 clients a year. The operative team (17 employees): ... Read more »