Portugal Portugal

Local/Regional authorities

Câmara Municipal de Baião

A missão da Câmara Municipal de Baião é potenciar, a todos os níveis e no mapa legalmente estabelecido, a concretização das atribuições e projetos do município, investindo na realização do seu capital humano e estimulando as parcerias com instituições e ... Read more »

Câmara Municipal de Ourém

Ourém est une municipalité située dans la région de Santarém et est composée de 13 paroisses et 2 villes (Ourém et Fátima).
Cette municipalité a, dans le cadre du pays, une position privilégiée étant située dans le centre de la région (NUTS II) et la sous-région ... Read more »

Câmara Municipal de Porto Moniz

Município integrante da Região Autónoma da Madeira, situado na costa Norte

Municipality of Mourão

Entity of Local Government.

Municipality of Abrantes

Abrantes is situated in the center of the mainland of Portugal and has a surface of 713.49 km2 and around 39 362 inhabitants (INE 2011). The municipality is a transition point from different areas, such as Ribatejo, Beira Baixa and Alentejo. This position led to many ... Read more »

Municipality of Agueda

The municipality of Agueda is part of the district Aveiro and has an area of ??approximately 335 km2 and 47,729 (INE 2011) inhabitants. Agueda is located in the region Centro (NUTS II) and in the subregion Baixo Vouga (NUT III). The municipality is bordered to the north ... Read more »

Municipality of Alcanena

Local municipal authority.

Municipality of Amadora

Amadora municipality is a local authority whose powers are statutory, highlighting the support activities of local interest such as: Decide on the forms of support to entities and legally existing bodies, including in pursuit of works or events municipal interest, and ... Read more »

Municipality of Câmara de Lobos

The municpality of Câmara de Lobos is located in the south of Madeira at the Atlantic Ocean.  It is surrounded in the east by the capital of Madeira, Funchal, in the west by the municipality of Ribeira Brava, in the north by Santana and São Vincente and in the ... Read more »

Municipality of Cabeceiras de Basto

The Municipality of Cabeceiras de Basto is the executive municipal council of the municipality of Braga, integrated in the sub-region Ave. The municipality has a surface of 241.82 km ² and 16,710 inhabitants (data from the last Census, 2011). It is subdivided into eight ... Read more »

Municipality of Faro

The Municipality of Faro is the municipal council of Faro and is responsible for defining and implementing policies aimed at protecting the interests and the needs of the local population.

Accordingly, it is responsible for the development of the county in all areas ... Read more »

Municipality of Mértola

Mértola is one of the largest municipalities of Portugal with a surface of 1279.40 km2 that is divided into seven parishes.

The Municipality of Mértola is a local authority with the purpose to use his power to meet the needs of the local community. The Municipality ... Read more »

Municipality of Mangualde

The municipality of Mangualde falls administratively in the District of Viseu and is integrated in the Central region (NUTS II) and the Dão-Lafões (NUTS III).

The municipality has a surface of 219.3 km2 and according to results from the Census in 2011 a population ... Read more »

Municipality of Nordeste

The mission of the municipality of Nordeste is to create and promote conditions for attracting investment to support the economic and social development of the municipality to build a strong future in basic infrastructure, trade, business, education, sport, tourism and ... Read more »

Municipality of Odivelas

The Municipality of Odivelas is located in the Lisbon region (NUTS II which is historically called Estremadura Province) and in Great Losbon (NUTS III). The municipality is subdivided into four parishes (Pontinha - Famões, Póvoa de Santo Adrião - Olival Basto, Ramada ... Read more »

Municipality of Penafiel

The municipality of Penafiel has a surface of ??212.2 km2. The landscape was formed by the rivers Douro, Tamega and Sousa which flow around the municipality. The municipality is divided in 28 parishes and has more than 72 000 inhabitants (338.4 inh./km2).

... Read more »

Municipality of São Pedro do Sul

São Pedro do Sul belongs to the region of Lafões which is situated in the heart of Beira Alta, a region embedded in the basin of Vouga, which is forming a rugged landscape of genuine nature. The municipality is very mountainous and has a sharp relief in the North, ... Read more »

Associations / Organizations

National Associations of Portuguese Municipalities

The Associação Nacional de Municípios Portuguese (ANMP, engl. National Associations of Portuguese Municipalities) was established in 1985 and represents all 308 municipalities and communes that are part of continental Portugal and the autonomous regions of Azores ... Read more »

Projecto MiudosSegurosNa.Net

Projecto MiudosSegurosNa.Net, which means "KidsSafeOnThe.Net Project", is a family run initiave created in 2003 that helps Portuguese speaking families, schools and communities in promoting the online safety of kids, tweens, teens and young adults.